Welcome to the Tees Digital Photo Group's website

A Special General Meeting was held on 1st August 2012 to discuss and resolve the Dissolution of The Group in accordance with The Constitution of The Group. It was agreed unanimously to dissolve the Group.

The Tees Digital Photo Group was formed in June, 1999 and it was the first stand-alone photographic club dedicated to the practise of Digital Photography to be created in the United Kingdom.

The current membership stands at 15. The Group meets at the Southlands Leisure Centre, Ormesby Road, Middlesbrough, on the first Wednesday evening of each month throughout the year starting at 7:30pm. Click here for a location map.

All forms of Digital Photography are supported with newcomers and experts equally welcome. A typical meeting consists of a talk illustrated with prints either from a visiting lecturer or group member, then after a refreshment break to allow members to socialise, a demonstration period using a computer attached to a video projector when members questions are hopefully given answers.

Officers of the Group for 2012




Keith Smith

Eddie Bell

Bryan Gilbert


Committee Member

Committee Member

Committee Member

Arthur Mountain

Dave Gowland

Bill Johnson

You may search the web and also find what you want from this website by using Google WebSearch below.

WWW Tees Digital Photo Group